2020 Australian Support Coordinator of the Year Award

ready set connect event

We are delighted to announce that the winner of the 2020 Australian Support Coordinator of the Year award is

Tam Outridge from Instacare, Queensland

Tam Outridge

The panel were impressed with Tam’s strength based approach and person centred focus to her Support Coordination practice, which shows in her ability to truly listen and offer creative ways to build capacity. As well a strong underlying value in building community and connections to strengthen and empower the people she works with to have choice and be heard.

As the 2020 Australian Support Coordinator of the Year, Tam wins $2000 worth of holiday vouchers (sponsored by Care Squared) and $2000 worth of mentoring sessions with the Support Coordination Academy. Plus a lovely plaque to display at her office or home.

Congratulations Tam!

2020 Australian Support Coordinator of the Year Finalists

Dozens of nominations were whittled down to five very strong finalists. Congratulations must go also to our other Finalists:

  • Heather Cutcheon, Parent to Parent
  • Sy Conroy-Southey, Wellways
  • Claire Mckay, Synergy Vision
  • Megan Williams, Mpower You

Thank you to our selection panel:

  • Mary Ingerton - General Manager, Support Coordination Academy
  • Christie Dawes - Australian Paralympic wheelchair racing athlete.
  • Brooke Bofinger - National Manager, Partnerships and Development, Care Squared
  • Don Elgin - Paralympic medallist, motivational speaker
A special thanks to our sponsors of this award Support Coordinator Academy logo Care Squared logo

Nominations for the 2021 Australian Support Coordinator of the Year will open in September 2021.

Boosted app
Boosted app logos

Hive of Excellence
Our Members

One Community Pty Ltd
PO Box 3235,
Valentine NSW 2280
ABN 54 621 579 066

Telephone Enquiries
Events: 02 4003 4875
Boosted: 02 4003 4873
Membership: 02 4003 4871
General Enquiries: 02 4003 4872